The Southend & District Table Tennis League
Annual Champions against the Rest for the Premier, 1st & 2nd divisions.
To be held @t The Hullbridge Sports Association, Lower road, Hullbridge
Commencing at 7.30 pm on Tuesday 28th April 2008
Charge for everyone is 1.00 to go towards cost of hall
This event has been arranged by Committee Member Ray Farmer. Ray saw
this type of event take place when he was in Australia and thought it
would be a good way to end our Winter Season.
Ray is secretary of the Lentern Table Tennis Club and also runs the Southend
Summer Hard Bat League.
The teams for this year's events are:
Premier division Champions Runnymede A
Dave Bowles
Kevin Caldon
Stuart Gibbs
Select Side
Terry Guymer Lentern A
Kevin Read Rawreth A
Cris Sladden Rawreth A
Division 1 Champions The Warehouse Centre A
Keith Adams
Jim Stait
Kim Shead
Select Side
Craig Harris Whittingham
Roy Thomas Customs A
Mike Worship RESSC A
Division 2 Champions Lentern Aircraft D
Graeme Dale
Mark Dupe
Wayne Farmer
Select Side
Richard Bryant Basildon Hospital
Stan Dyson The Warehouse Centre C
Tony Millward Runnymede B
The matches will be 9 Singles and 1 Doubles (Best of 5 up to 11 points)